Vialle Type F

Propane, Butane, LPG, GPL, C3H8, C4H10
Retroracer

Vialle Type F

Post by Retroracer » Fri Jun 13, 2014 5:24 pm

I'm a forum newb with a '71 F250 and 390 on LPG/gasoline. I have a feeling this has been asked before but after searching 70-odd posts here - plus another 2 hours on Google - I couldn't find my answer. I want to perform some maintenance on the converter, like 'draining the sludge' as the cover says to do, as well as check any filters, valves, tubes, etc. but I've never played with such an animal and, even though I'm pretty mechanically savvy, I don't want to blow up! Does anyone have any literature, factory or otherwise, that gives a description of basic maintenance tips or procedures, as well as, say, a diagram that shows what all the fittings are, adjustment screws, etc? The thing runs well but it was put in in the late 70s or so and I want to check it out and know it's ok inside... just so I can sleep better! Thanks.
RetroRacer

C3H8

Re: Vialle Type F

Post by C3H8 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 10:40 am

Look at my posts under my user name. I have written many posts about Vialle regs including the C%, D5 and F5. If you don't find what you require post again or PM me and I'll answer your questions.

Retroracer

Post by Retroracer » Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:55 pm

Hi C3H8, and thanks for your quick reply.

I've included a couple of pics below with some scribbles and questions that I couldn't find detailed answers to - hopefully these will benefit me and anyone else who might have an older Vialle system. The first pic shows the comtroller, the second the mixer on top of an Edelbrock 1406-600cfm four-barrel.
vialle 036-1.jpg
vialle 006-1.JPG