vaille typeD

Propane, Butane, LPG, GPL, C3H8, C4H10
diggers14

vaille typeD

Post by diggers14 »

Hi folks
i went and started my gmc s15 it ran for about and hour before i got in to drive away. I stalled it when i went to take off and now i cant get it running there is spark and it has propane can some one please help.

C3H8

Re: vaille typeD

Post by C3H8 »

I can probably help. I've been working on Vialle systems for over 30 years but I need a little more info. According to the heading it is a Type D regulator. That's a start but you say it idled for an hour and then stalled when you tried to drive away. I can suggest two things to check right away. Did you notice any frost on the regulator or surrounding parts when it stalled. If so check your anti freeze level and strength. Second; remove the vapour line from the regulator and using a flashlight look inside the opening on the reg. The coolant section is separated from the vapour section by a diaphragm. If you see anti freeze the diaphragm is ruptured and filled the vapour section with coolant. Once these are checked we get to the basics.

The fuel flow is controlled by the electric lock offs on the rear mounting plate of the convertor and the idle/primer solenoid on top of the regulator. The lock offs are controlled by the electronic module (gray box) next to it.

- Turning your key to the on position you should hear the electric solenoid open. 2 seconds later they will shut off. This is the primer on a Vialle reg. You should also hear fuel hiss into the mixer.
- As soon as you crank the engine the solenoid opens again and allows fuel to flow. If you can't hear the solenoid open use a test light on the green/blk tracer wire to confirm whether power is getting to the solenoids. If it is one of the solenoids is bad or jammed. Usually the coil is shorted out.