Old guy #2

We want to know about you and what's new with you.
C3H8

Old guy #2

Post by C3H8 »

Like Frans I have been active on this web site for a long time but neglected to post a bio. I Have been in this business for 27 years now. I'm currently semi retired. I provide technical assistance to Proquip Sales Inc. customers.

I started in technical 27 years ago, did some sales, was National Tech rep for a company called ICG Propane, the largest in Canada before it was sold. I was GM of the Alternate Fuels Div. for RNG. In 2000 I partnered with a friend to provide kits and components as an IMPCO and Vialle distributor.

During my time with these companies I have traveled all over NA and also to Holland. As stated earlier I now work solely on technical issues for Proquip. I test and train on LPG Injection systems we supply and provide the backup tech support. I am proud to say that for an old guy I am very conversant on the new computerized systems. Most of this is self taught with initial training from manufacturers of the systems.

I currently run a 2000 GMC 6.0L on the IMPCO BRC system. I pull a 28.5 foot 5th wheel with it with a the complete package of the truck and trailer weighing in at about 15,000 lbs. I also am working on a 1969 GMC 910 with a 350. Nothing Fancy. It uses IMPCO with a model E and a 425. I would like to get it back to really good condition. I don't want it to be show quality as I like to drive it.

Steptoe

Post by Steptoe »

I'm currently semi retired.
No such bloody thing..retirement is doing what u want to do...so if you want to work at something u like potering with...u are still retired

Those who dont do so, quickly run out of jobs around th home, become coach potatoes and die, menally , physically or both.

Semi retired is working part time ay something one is sick of...like me ..Im part time IT now...
I am proud to say that for an old guy I am very conversant on the new computerized systems.